Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Police Department

Public Safety Survey Results

cruiser2

 The Wiscasset Police Department is staffed by the Chief of Police, an Administrative Assistant, a Patrol Sergeant, two Patrol Officers, part time Reserve Patrol Officers, the Harbormaster, and Shellfish Warden.

Wiscasset was incorporated in 1760. It is located on the Sheepscot River in Midcoast Maine. Wiscasset is located about 30 miles south of the State Capital in Augusta, Maine. Wiscasset has a year-round population of approximately 3,742.

Emergency: 207-882-8202 or dial 911

Non-emergency: 207-882-8203

Fax: 207-687-7005

Lawrence Hesseltine, Chief of Police and Harbormaster: chiefhesseltine@wiscasset.org

Perry Hatch, Police Sergeant: sgthatch@wiscasset.org

Jonathan Barnes, Patrol Officer and Shellfish Warden: jbarnes@wiscasset.org 

Nathan Willhoite, Patrol Officer: nwillhoite@wiscasset.org

Administrative Assistant : pdadmin@wiscasset.org

 

 

 

 

PART-TIME RESERVE OFFICERS

James Read, Reserve Patrol Officer:   jread@wiscasset.org

Levon Travis, Reserve Patrol Officer:   ltravis@wiscasset.org 

Emily Christiansen, Reserve Patrol Officer: echristiansen@wiscasset.org

Timothy Robinson, Reserve Patrol Officer:  trobinson@wiscasset.org

Patrick Mitchell, Reserve Patrol Officer: pmitchell@wiscasset.org

Dakota Willhoite, Reserve Patrol Officer: dwillhoite@wiscasset.org

 

 

cruiser

Concealed Carry Permit Application Download
Witness Statement Form Download
Town of Wiscasset Application Download